Shadow of the Moon
Click To Enlarge

Shadow of the Moon

Price: $18.95
* Marked fields are required.
Qty: *

 Shadow of the Moon is the debut studio album by the group Blackmore's Night, released June 2, 1997. It stayed on the German charts for 17 weeks. It received a gold certification in Japan for 100,000 albums shipped to stores.


1. "Shadow of the Moon" Ritchie Blackmore, Candice Night 5:06
2. "The Clock Ticks On" trad. by Tielman Susato, Blackmore, Night 5:15
3. "Be Mine Tonight" Blackmore, Night 2:51
4. "Play Minstrel Play" trad. by Pierre Attaingnant, Blackmore, Night 3:59
5. "Ocean Gypsy" (Renaissance cover) Michael Dunford, Betty Thatcher 6:06
6. "Minstrel Hall" (Instrumental) Blackmore 2:36
7. "Magical World" trad. Wassail, Blackmore, Night 4:02
8. "Writing on the Wall" trad. by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Blackmore, Night 4:35
9. "Renaissance Faire" trad. by Tielman Susato, Blackmore, Night 4:16
10. "Memmingen" (Instrumental) Blackmore 1:05
11. "No Second Chance" Blackmore, Night 5:39
12. "Mond Tanz" (Instrumental; Mondtanz being German for "Moon Dance") Blackmore 3:33
13. "Spirit of the Sea" Blackmore, Night 4:50
14. "Greensleeves" trad. 3:47
15. "Wish You Were Here" (Rednex cover) Leskelä Teijo 5:02